Powered By

Free XML Skins for Blogger

Powered by Blogger

Sunday, February 7, 2010

About Avatar In Chapters

Avatar: The Last Airbender (also known as Avatar: The Legend of Aang in several countries) is an award-winning American animated television series that airs on the Nickelodeon television network. The show is set in an Asian-influenced world of martial arts and elemental manipulation; the series follows the adventures of Aang and his friends, who try to save the world from war with the Fire Nation. The show’s protagonist Aang is trapped in an iceberg when he is found by two members of the Southern Water Tribe, Katara and Sokka. After being freed from the iceberg, Aang joins Katara and Sokka on a long journey across the globe; their ultimate goal is to give Aang the skills to defeat the Fire Lord, and end the war. In the series’ terminology, each episode is referred to as a “chapter”, and each season as a “book.”

Originally slated to start in November 2004, Avatar: The Last Airbender debuted on February 21, 2005; it is now available on DVD, the iTunes Store, and the Xbox Live Marketplace, as well as its home on Nickelodeon. Michael Dante DiMartino and Bryan Konietzko co-created the series, and serve as executive producers alongside Aaron Ehasz. Avatar: The Last Airbender is popular with both audiences and critics, garnering 4.4 million viewers on its best-rated showing and receiving high ratings in the Nicktoons lineup, even outside its 6-11-year-old demographic. Merchandise based on the series include scaled action figures, a trading card game, two video games based on the first and second seasons, stuffed animals distributed by Paramount Parks, and two Lego sets.

Source: http://www.digavatar.com/

Related Posts with Thumbnails