Powered By

Free XML Skins for Blogger

Powered by Blogger

Sunday, July 10, 2011

Watch Avatar The Last Airbender Episodes

Avatar The Last Airbender is an animated cartoon series directed at children ages six through eleven, that has been increasing in popularity over the last few years. If you are searching to watch Avatar online it is available from the iTunes Store and Netflix for instant streaming. It is also available from Xbox Live Marketplace, the Zune Marketplace and the PlayStation Store. DVD's of this favorite series are available to purchase or rent as well. The series was first shown on Nickelodeon in 2005 and it aired for three full seasons until 2008. The cartoon has a heavy Asian influence and takes place in a fantastical world where humans interact with animals and spirits. It is the blend of traditional Asian culture with American cartoon styles and anime that makes it a favorite among viewers and critics alike.

In the world of Avatar, civilization is sectioned into four distinct groupings: The Earth Kingdom, the Air Nomads, the Water Tribes and the Fire Nation. The series protagonist is named Aang and viewers follow him and his band of friends as they save the world through battles with the Fire Lord who represents ultimate Evil. Their goal is to end the ongoing war with the Fire Nation that has proven destructive and endangers all life. Magic plays a strong role in the series with characters called Benders. These characters are able to manipulate the element most closely associated with their nation or group. In this fantasy world, there exists only one person at any given time who has the power to Bend all of the elements. This person is known as the Avatar and they represent the spirt of the entire world as manifest in human form.

Each nation is also associated with a season. Winter is given to the Water Tribes, while spring is reserved for the Earth Kingdom. Summer represents the Fire Kingdom and finally, Autumn is aligned with the Air Nomads. When the Avatar dies, they are reincarnated, which affords them the knowledge of all of the previous existing Avatars. This is known as the Avatar State and also grants them the power of those that came before them. The reincarnation process takes place in a Cycle that offers each element an Avatar in order. The greatest to challenge to each new Avatar is to gain the ability to Bend the element that opposes their particular nation. They also must learn to Bend each element in the respective season they find themselves in. When faced with a difficult task, Avatars are able to enter the Spirit World to seek advice.

Grab The Bookmarketer For Your Site
Related Posts with Thumbnails